....Asleep At The Wheel....

Some highway at night
When I'm out driving the car
I drift among the headlights
My mind somewhere else now
I drive off the end of the earth
And every light on your street
Comes back to me
In a few more days
I won't let them get away

Cause this is how we come and go
With ghosts for memories
And memories for ghosts
But no one sees anything

I drive under the billboards
A sight to make my eyes sore
And wooden birds fly over
Every bright blue corner
Yeah, they're going nowhere
In a few more days
I'll be out of your way

Cause this is how I come and go
With ghosts for memories
And memories for ghosts
But no one says anything

It don't mean anything
No one says anything

Cause this is how I come and go
With ghosts for memories
And memories for ghosts
But no one says, no one says, no one

Where did everybody go
And would anybody tell me
If there's something I should know?
But no one says anything
 
 
free music


16/04/2008
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 8 autres membres